Site Overlay

Wild Man

Maybe it’s just me, but albums don’t necessarily inform the songs.  It’s more like the songs get done and a theme is recognized.  Usually.

This time was different.  I started this album wanting to focus on a different facet of men (and women) I’ve known who’ve influenced me in some way, shape, or form.  So I knew back in December ’22 that this one would be called “Wild Man” and that the theme would be traits I’ve seen that inspire me – for good or for ill.  Feel like I was successful doing just that with most of these tracks.

That said, there are a couple of outliers:  Older Than Dirt and We Don’t We.  Those two?  Let’s just say the Muse visited me with those, so they had get on the LP.

I’m super proud of how these came out and there’s no question that this LP is my best work ever.  Dropping 6/21/23, click on the cover to pre-save it:

Here’s the track list:

  1. Wild Man
  2. Gets It Done
  3. Coffee With Superman
  4. Older Than Dirt
  5. We Don’t We
  6. Pick at the Scab
  7. Skittish
  8. I Forget
  9. Easy to be Easy

Lastly, shout out to Casimir Engine and Kinetic 7 Radio for giving Wild Man (the single, not the LP) the world premiere treatment.  If you haven’t checked out Kinetic 7, you should!